I am Always Grateful for the Gift of Love and Time

in #food6 years ago

Ever since my wife and I started to have kids, my wife and I seldom go out and date. As parents, most of the time, we spend our breaks with our kids either at a massage parlor, shopping (and sometimes window shopping), or dining out together.

I really have no problem with this because aside that I got used to it, I love having my kids around and seeing them grow. I always see to it that I spend my time with them wisely as giving your time is a manifestation of love. It is either on dinner dates, shopping, and whatever nice activities that we could do together as a family.

Awhile ago, my daughter called my wife asking for help. She said she needed to buy a wedding gift and the wedding day is fast approaching. I suppose it is two days left. It was fun to see how my dear daughter evolved from an egotistical three year old to a supportive, giving, and loving daughter.

After a tiresome hour of looking for a good wedding gift for my daughter's (future in laws aherm) friends-- the mall was already closing! My daughter even bought an action camera. Well, I cannot say no to it since I know it would be useful and she is using her money. By the way the three of us have not eaten yet so we decided to go somewhere and buy dinner.

20180115_201222.jpg

We decided to have dinner at Missy Bonbon which is located at Lim Ket Kai Center. Glad that I brought the Php200.00 worth of gift check (4USD at most) that was given to us by the owner of this restaurant.

20180115_201553.jpg

I allowed my wife to order for us and I was not expecting she would order an all day breakfast which are a pancakes with honey and some fruits, and sausages and some other meat plus hash browns.

I laughed a little because I was not expecting for the pancakes though because I heard her complaining about her inflamed tonsils.

20180115_203108.jpg

20180115_203104.jpg

My wife also ordered teas for us and mango+orange juice for our daughter. We were somehow sad because our son Jose is still at Bukidnon working as a site engineer and it is tiresome for him to commute everyday.

My wife and I were so engrossed on eating while my daughter Johanna Gail was so busy checking on the accessories that came up with the action camera that she brought awhile ago. She was not even able to finish her meal and gave a huge portion of it to me. Oh well Johanna Gail! As usual! Haha!

While eating, we were talking about different stuff and I seem to forget about it. Anyway, things like this has also removed my stress.

Anyway, do you want to see how the place looks like? Well, let me share it to you all.

Missy Bonbon can accomodate up to 40 number of people. It even has chairs and tables outside if some customers opt to feel the fresh air instead of the airconditioner.

20180115_201230.jpg

20180115_201227.jpg

20180115_201715.jpg

20180115_201626.jpg

20180115_201601.jpg

20180115_201243.jpg

The ambiance of this restaurant is like you are in Europe. I have not been there (not even once) but I was able to scan through magazines and watched movies which were taken there.

I am not really that into art but I must say, the color combinations look so great. It makes the place look sophisticated and classy.

20180115_201633.jpg

Originally, Missy Bonbon is a bakeshop and a restaurant at the same time. They sell good tasting bread and pastries at the same time. I remember buying bread from time for my family whenever I visit their restaurant after meeting with the PTA members of USTP.

20180115_201641.jpg

20180115_201708.jpg

20180115_201659.jpg

They also sell cakes which are somehow costly but as you see, "you do not just buy a food, you are also buying an artwork." And that is how my daughter explains about why they sell expensive cakes.

I could not help but agree with her though.
Anyway, it was really a fun night. I hope you also enjoyed yours. Have a great day for tomorrow!

By the way, thank you @gailbelga for the wonderful photos.

  • Alfredo

DQmSFsVWZ9GCfquyKGdsVf2kWYesJrKDi43trSzViLxP4rc_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice photos Sir. It's quite refreshing to read something like this. :) The restaurant should give you another GC for this. haha

Oh thank you. No need though. My wife and I are quite busy and the place is quite far from home but your idea is great. Another GC would be awesome.

wow. glad to see you enjoying and sharing your precious moments with us. p.s. that resto looks very nice. I love the photos of the cakes. :)

Hi Sir Tongco its nice to see you here sir, I remembered you are the principal of CNHS on my time. :) and as I remember you are a very strong persoanlity and very disciplined to your people. Our home CNHS became better because of your time.
So no wonder that you can handle your own family and and disciplined them good and being a responsible father and husband , as you are in your job in School.
God bless sir :)

Hello. This is Gail, her daughter. He is asleep right now so I told mom about you. Mom wants to say hi. =)

Followed you by the way!

Love and time are indeed most precious! Great blog Sir! Those cakes are really made by someone who is a chef and artist at the same time. Followed you.

Indeed sir. Followed you at the same time. Glad to know a teacher just like you.

Hey @alfredotongco, I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday, TODAY At 7pm. Your post will be awarded with a 25 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Hope to see you there! CLICK HERE to join!

Thank you so much. I wish to join but I do not have discord. Thanks again.

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

forever really exist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00