Duvel Belgian Golden Ale is the best beer I've ever tasted, by far.

in #food6 years ago

I'm not usually one for strange craft beers, but when I was at dinner yesterday I wanted a beer, and the choice the waiter gave me was, 'blanche, blonde ou rousse.' Roughly translated, white, blond or red. So I picked blond, I don't like the others.

This is what he brought me:

This is Duvel Belgian Golden Ale. It sells for a paltry $3.55 a bottle (330ml) at the local state-controlled booze outlets.

I cannot overstate how awesome that beer (ale) is. It is perfect in every way. Taste strong, but nothing overwhelming, smooth, delicious, and hiding behind it all is a 8.5% alcohol content! I say hiding because usually anything with over 5 or 6% tastes like someone mixed in grain alcohol, but here, just buttery, velvety smoothness. Grab it if you can, it's worth the detour!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21