You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHIOK SHIOK #4: Fresh Lemongrass Ginger Tea - Cool Your Body Down with this Harmonious Infusion

in #food7 years ago

I don' t remember having lemon grass with ginger though off and on I go a teh halia. :-) I think it probably easier to get ginger than lemon grass there.
I heard not good to have ginger at night before but even I've drink teh halia so. Decided to look a bit and may be there's some reason to it:
http://www.cngjzj.com/eng_content.asp?id=39546

Sort:  

haha you're right, it's not so common in Singapore..But I always have an eye out for it, and when I see Lemongrass Tea on the menu of any cafe in SG, I always order this! HAHA omg I miss having roti prata and teh halia for supper..Interesting read, even with the all-over-the-place english, but I never felt problems following ginger consumption at night teehee

then you are like some people who drink coffee and sleep. BTW, we can get the ginger powder here. not quite the real thing but convenient.

hehe yes, the aunties in some coffee shops actually use the ginger powder though :) I've made teh halia here too..I may do a post on that in the future, after a teh tahrik one of course lolll..

btw, coffee is not my thing..I get jitters when I drink a strong cup of that, not being able to sleep is not even the big problem hahahha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84