When Life Gives You Dead Minnows, Make Minnow Soup.

in #followers6 years ago (edited)

minnow00.jpg

Talk of the day, dead followers and dead minnows.

minnowe.jpg

I've seen two posts about it and they are talking about it in SteemSpeak.

I started to feel a bit nervous about it, and asked myself what I could do about this situation.

I engage, I upvote others, I upvote my comment section... I hold Steem Power. I went through the list.

I can't think of a thing I can do to fix it.

When life gives you dead minnows,...

Make Minnow Soup.

This post is in poor taste. Please make dank comments, memes, etc. To celebrate those who quit before us!

https://www.leaf.tv/articles/how-to-cook-minnows/

I leave you with a recipe and a mission...

Dank Jokes! There will be prizes for the best dead minnow stories and jokes.

@whatsup

Sort:  

ok ok...got one...
geek.jpg

Just, I can't .....Omg haha!

lmaooooooooooo love thissss

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats pretty funny actually...
=)

/FF


Here's another "funny" prison joke... Image soruuze

The Red Tide has made it's way to Steemit.

Wow, I did not realize that so many people felt this way. My son @ryan313 just keeps telling me that this is a great buying opportunity. He is extremely upbeat on the potential of steem. I happen to agree with him. I imagine that if I were counting on the money I made posting I may also be very upset and feel like the effort is not worth my time. For me the fun comes with leaving a trail of some of the things that I do that make me who I am. Long after I am gone, an impression of who I was will always be available to those who are interested. Obviously, with as many pictures as the human race takes of themselves and others, there will be no lack of visuales for the consumption of those we leave behind. But, there is nothing like the written word to rekindle found memories and really tell a story. Words can conjure up emotions that lay dormant in pictures unless accompanied by words. Steem gives me the platform to do exactly what I am doing, keeping a log of my joys, achievements, milestones, family and possible experiences that are unique in their own right. My goals with blogging seem to be some what unique and maby if others viewed it this way they would have a greater appreciation for what they are doing until Steem goes through the roof. Do not look at it as work, enjoy life it is to short.

The smart people stay active even when the site is slow. :)

A certain phrase comes to mind. :-D

image.png
"So long and thanks for all the fish" - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

this is so damn hilarious! if i didnt have a bunch of people to u/v i woulda gave this 100! soooo goood and even tho im a minnow im not dead (yet)! steem on mama WU! 🥃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me either @eaglespirit
I almost jumped the pond a couple of times looking at the fat fish ... LOL
wa9odd64zp.gif

i think nearly everyone ive seen on steemit for the past 2 years has quit, but what the hell - those of us who didn't are like groupers now!

Early adopters often move on, but I'm hoping we get to laugh at those who left some day.

On a side note, I think many can't save money, so they end up using the money, and then realize it really was helping grow their account.

Who knows. Glad to be a grouper now! lol, I think.

now I'm thinking why not recycle what I've earned to grow my account - and really, it seems to work very well.

groupers are delicious - my favourite fish!

darn! - we do fully cook them though

A lot of grouper fish have worms. The real fish, so if you eat them beware.

Haha, this made me smile... Wait til the price recovers and they all come back.

I was thinking the same myself because I used to get around 30 cents a day for each post and then about a month ago it went down to around 12 cents a day for each post. I was going to quit myself and so powered down to take out my 100 steem I'd made over the last 7 months since I got here, but then I thought why don't I do some bots and see what happens. So I powered back up and bought 445 steem so that I became officially a minnow and now I feel better about things because it looks like I'm making lots of money. Fake it until you make it kind of thing. I know it's just psychological but for now it works. I also joined a couple of groups on discord and they come to post comments. It's been a long hard slog though; the first 4 months I hardly got a comment or upvote even though my posts were the best I could do about all my experiences in the construction industry, playing sax in a jazz band for years, travelling, taking photos and many other things. I was hoping the steemit would reward me for doing quality long posts but I was disappointed on that score. So I sympathise with all those that have left, I can see their point of view, why stay and put in a lot of effort for nothing? I'm still here, but I don't know for how long if things don't pick up.

like me @wales you have earned your place.. :)

Hard earned then @rebeccabe

Bro steemit is going to succeed. Keep steeming and you'll reap the benefits in the nearest future

I really hope so because I need some encouragement. I'm glad whatsup posted this, gives me a place to say how I feel

You've even gone very far than most of us here. You're in a very good Position to make it here. So just keep steeming

I'm doing my best, at least one post a day and find as many people to talk to that I can relate to

@wales
You'r the man! Thats how you do it! Just keep on going!

/FF

Right now I have no plans to quit

@wales Quitting is for quitters... =)
Nice to have met you I hope we meet again somewhere!

/FF

we will always meet again somewhere

Well hopefully things will pick up! :)

Sold all and put my money on Neo and it's gone up. I will sell them when they get near to their high again and make a mint

Hardfork 20 coming the end of September. SMTs by first quarter. I think that is exactly how long I will wait to see if things perk up. :)

Don't know what a hard fork is but I hope it's good

Can’t think of a funny quote at the moment 😔
But I do know where a lot of sports loving steemians went to go. And I can’t blame them!
Regardless of the prizes I will comtinue my quest for 750 own SP by the end of year!
I know that it will be a though route to there but I do need to thanks some of the dead minnows to have put me on their auto voting list!
Even steem-ua is ignoring me! Will give it some more days and then I will draw my conclusions and withdraw my delegation from it!
If they don’t appreate my posting style fine! No problem! But ... will save the rest for a rant post.

Haha, how much did you delegate? They upvote based on your delegation amount.

Only 50 SP, so entitled to max 2 upvotes per week. Got the first one an hour after writing this rant. The upvote had a value of $0.23. So can't complain about that. It represents 1 steem per week. That would not be possible with upvoting myself with 50SP extra. Not even if I did give all the upvotes to myself!

Keep going. Keep interacting and stick with ua. If you can get a following and post quality content them you will grow. There are also some good contest out there especially for steem basic income that would help you out a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33