Why you will never see a "Thank you for xxx followers thread" from me

in #followers7 years ago

Hey people,

I get it... as a minnow you don't have too many options to get rewarded by this system instantly.
After all, you are just a small fish in this giant ocean.

source from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_white_ibis

You will try to find as many people (and hopefully even some whales) following or taking an interest in you as you can.
You will follow people just for them to follow you back and maybe get a little bit of reward for some of your posts afterwards and to be able to improve a little each day.
Hell if you're anything like me you'll even follow people for a while just because they offer you something like a free Steemdollar.

For me that's totally okay, you have to start somewhere so why not take the opportunities you get?

BUT

This whole platform is created with the intend to reward posts that really help improve the community.

Posts that are here to broaden your horizon, to share some stories of your life you really think could entertain or help people in a similiar situation or even some posts to help people in need since a single upvote does not cost you anything.

What I just don't get is why everybody seems to think that another "Thank you for 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, 600" followers thread is really necessary.


Of course you are happy that some people seem to take interest and sure... you want to thank them. I totally get that!

What I just don't get is why don't you just mention the fact that you've reached a milestone in your next real thread.

You can thank your followers there (if they really take an interest in your topics they WILL read it) and maybe even make a little prize game for them if you wish to give back. In this case you made an effort to write some real content AND you still got to express your excitement and thank your real followers.

Creating yet another thread on the other hand only makes me feel that you don't really know what you should write and just want the followers you have to upvote your post and maybe find some more followers that are just looking for posts in which something like a prize is offered.

I'm sorry if I offended anyone. That's not my intention. But being here for not even a week and reading so many "thank you for xxx followers" threads really just got me a little baffled since I believe this platform to be a great opportunity to find some really good content.

Let me know in the comments what you think about it. I probably won't reach many people just yet but that's okay.

Feel free to resteem this post if you think like me and to downvote me if you think i'm just being an ass about it. It's just something I had to get out of my system.

Sort:  

Well you got my upvote for this post as i think the same like you. You know what is funny.. i sow posts talking about 1000 people following that end up with 2 or 3 votes if you can imagine. Once in a while if you make like a report or update regarding your activitie should be ok. Anyway good post bro!

Yeah. I've seen posts like that too.
I mean.. on the other hand I really get that the start is hard and frustrating if you don't want to invest some money to push yourself so you are looking for as many followers as possible...
But I just don't believe that you will get far by that, because most of those followers don't really give a shit about your content and are just blindly following and upvoting.

Currently I still like to believe that if you really create some good content for a while you will finally see a result and get rewarded. Otherwise this platform wouldn't work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23