A day outside...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flowers5 years ago (edited)

This flower really caught my attention. I have no idea what it is, but the circular nature of it is beautiful. If someone can help me with what it is called, I would love to know.

IMG_20180815_184444725.jpg
IMG_20180815_184438384.jpg
Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my photos.

Sort:  

I like it's pinwheel shape. Don't think I've ever seen one like it before.

Yes...it was the shape that drew me to it.

the unopened flowers look like an angel trumpet, I have never seen one with the pinwheel effect

I think that is why my attention was drawn to it. Unusual...and beautiful!

I looked it up, it is an Angel Trumpet it is a hybrid but a natural hybrid grows in the wild, I would love to have one like this, I have the yellow, and one that starts out yellow then turns a corral I also have the devils trumpet that is purple with white on the inside. the Angel the flowers points up the Devils the flowers hang down.

look up pinwheel angel trumpet

Thank you very much!

Oh dear, Datura, poisonous and deadly.

Oh my! I'm glad that I didn't touch it!! Thank you!

Touching is okay, just don't eat it. It is such a beautiful flower too.

Yes...I really thought the flower was pretty. I haven't seen anything like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82