PRETTY PINK

in #flower5 years ago

I took this photo the other day and am really not sure what kind of flower it is. From my research on the internet I think it may be Indigofera Tinctoria otherwise known as True Indigo. If it is this species of plant then it was used as one of the original sources to make Indigo dye and is sometimes still used for this purpose today. Indigo leaf powder is also used as a natural hair dye for darker hair and has been used in China, India, Africa and throughout the Arab world.

20181109_082112-EFFECTS.jpg

Photo and content by white.tiger

Sort:  

Looks like it. Interesting that it's a legume

Yes, I did read that its a legume, I would never have thought that looking at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87