HOW THE FLAT EARTH FOUND ME – A JOURNEY INTO AWAKENING: PART IV

in #flatearth6 years ago (edited)

Waking up makes you lonesome. It's one thing to not trust the official fake news media, not watch TV anymore, seeing through the illusory political system, not support transnational corporations like Burger King or Starbucks or Nike or facebook, live an animal-cruelty-free life, or recognize sports events for what they are: bread & circus, weapons of mass destraction. But it's a horse of another colour when you come to realise that the one thing you always took for granted, the one thing that was clear as day – the rotundity of our earth and its orbit around the sun – is the greatest deception of them all.

Enlightenment.jpg

On one day you feel exhilarated and you are like: "Which of these zombies we gonna flatsmack today?" The next day you just want to go back eating steaks in the matrix, where ignorance is bliss. On one side you want to bring your fellow men into the loop of terrorist attacks being staged, AIDS being fake, and NASA being a fraud. Then again your 'reputation' is at stake when dropping truth bombs like these, and in a small city like mine the damage is done quickly. Sometimes you get furious when people just can't accept the facts. "They have the same eyes like myself, why can't they see the truth?" you wonder. On really low days you might even have thoughts like "Is it me that has been duped, and not the other ones? Is FE a psy-op after all?"

It was December 2016 in the meantime, a year has passed since my own flat-smacking. I was seeing a girl, an intelligent, intellectual, politically active feminist, I guess you could say. Our time together of course was short-lived. My attempt to carry out a globortion at her she took with humour, but when I tried to introduce her to the idea that Syria's Assad might not be the villain (or at least not the only one in the conflict, which was fabricated right from the start), and tried to explain her the AIDS hoax, that's where the fun stopped.

How-our-reality-is-build.jpg

It's saddening to come to the conclusion that often times the brightest academic minds are the ones the least receptive for plain and simple truths. This of course has to do with the fact that the more education you've had in your life, the more biased / shortsighted / dumb you actually become – since there is a built-in mechanism in our education system that is geared towards indoctrinating / dumbing us down.

I quit my work as restaurant manager of the falafel joint and was invited for a job interview in some other town. The company was a young enterprise producing vegan cheese from cashew nuts. Having been a plant-based fella myself for a couple of years, the prospect of working with like-minded people in this regard was obviously auspicious. I was offered to start my new job beginning of April, which meant I'd have vacation time in between. Since I was able to put aside some decent cash from my former job, I was finally fulfilling one of my dreams and crossing out visiting Brazil from my bucket list. In the next entry you'll find out why the operators of the vegan cheese business decided to rescind from our (however only parol) contract some ten days before my beginning of work.

Words by They Lie We See / switzerflatland

Read part I here: https://steemit.com/research/@switzerflatland/how-the-flat-earth-found-me-a-journey-into-awakening-part-i

Sort:  

All your tags are totally wrong, except the flat earth tag. Besides flatearth is a total conspiracy. They don't want you to know the real truth, they just want your money. The real truth is that the earth isn't flat, it's a globe. The universe is flat and they don't want you to know it. They want you to give them money and attention while they lie and deceive you. Get woke!

Let me sho u da wae: https://blogs.scientificamerican.com/degrees-of-freedom/httpblogsscientificamericancomdegrees-of-freedom20110725what-do-you-mean-the-universe-is-flat-part-i/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78