Happy Martin Luther King jr. Day - Enjoy with Troy!

in #flaminghelpers6 years ago (edited)

I want to wish everyone a happy Martin Luther King jr. Day. Dr. King was a man of God and chose to embrace the Christian values of love, forgiveness, encouragement and peace. He brought a wealth of wisdom to the table and the love of God to the world. His example brought peaceful demonstration rather than riots in the streets.

He refused to embrace violence yet violence embraced him when he was sadly shot and killed. I sometimes wonder if the powers-that-be at that time wanted him to be more violent to stir up the pot. And perhaps his refusal to be violent cost him his life.

As you celebrate the holiday, may you take a moment to reflect on the values he stood for. May love, forgiveness, encouragement and peace be a part of your life always.

As I am not at my computer I don't have the images to add to this blog. For that I am sorry.

Thanks for reading feel free to comment up vote or Resteem. Blessings Troy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80