Who Am I ? What I do? And a Guide to make money on Fiverr

in #fiverr6 years ago

Hello I am Arfat Nizamani a prfoessional Freelancer. I am also interested in doing blogging so i am running some blogs as well and my professional skills are WordPress And SEO.
Below you go with Fiverr Guide :

How i made $1k with Fiverr
Fiverr
Fiverr is a global online marketplace offering tasks and services, beginning at the cost of $5 per job performed, from which it gets its name. The site is primarily used by Freelancers who use Fiverr to offer services to customers worldwide. Currently, Fiverr lists more than three million services on the site that range between $5 and $500. There are 80+ categories and subcategories.
How and When Fiverr launched
Fiverr was founded by Shai Wininger and Micha Kaufman on February 1, 2010, and is headquartered in Tel Aviv, Israel. Wininger came up with the concept of a marketplace that would provide a two-sided platform for people to buy and sell a variety of digital services typically offered by freelance contractors. Services offered on the site include writing, translation, graphic design, video editing and programming. Fiverr's services start at $5, which is what the company's name is based on and can go up to thousands of dollars with Gig Extras. Each service offered is called a "Gig."
How I got started on Fiverr?
I was in 8th grade, and my friend told me that his brother uses the internet to earn money I didn't know about anything and had no skill. After that, my classmate told me the name of Fiverr and I created a profile in August 2015. I had no knowledge what is Fiverr and how it works. It came with the result I left Fiverr. Once again my classmate discussed Fiverr. I had some passion I thought I should do something now when I was in the 9th grade in January 2015 I came back to Fiverr. It was the completely unknown thing to me. And I had no skill at that time. I started with watching gigs. And I saw some gigs which were related to Facebook and social media marketing. I had no idea what to do though I made a gig with my little knowledge I knew 20-40% of English that time only, however, I managed to create a gig. I made a gig I was confused once again what to do. I saw something was named Buyer Requests I asked my elder brother what does that mean. He asked me what you were gonna do, but I didn't tell him about it. Though I saw a buyer requested I need someone to invite 1000 people to an event in Toronto and 1000 people should be from Toronto. It was something I thought wasn't possible but I just posted a bid on it. He messaged me back, and I don't know how he ordered me with that communication skill when I see those old messages I laugh badly. I completed that project in 3 days after doing good hard work it wasn’t easy to do this type for work and as well if you are doing it the first time. Though I did through a Fake Facebook account. I created a facebook in which I mentioned my location as Toronto and I was able to add people from Toronto. It is hard to get sales on Fiverr in starting days I was lucky to get the 1st sale and 5-star review in the first week. I don’t know if it was my luck or my hard work. After that, I made some 3-4 other gigs like providing followers, etc. I got one sale in the first month. I was going well after that I came with some unique idea and made some more gigs. In February 2016 I made $35 with only my new gig which seemed to be unique. Though I had no professional skills, I earned $35 easily. Moving to March this time I got bit higher it was 80$ but the problem I faced was that no family member believed in me until and unless my first payment came which was with drawled in March. After that my brother got started to Fiverr and my two cousins as well I was like a teacher to them. The 4th month was really good for me first time in life I earned 100$. And the 5th month was just something I won’t forget ever it was the month in which I got highest earnings, and it was more then 270$. I went to a tour and canceled some orders after coming back to my village, and it got me in a serious problem. The serious problem was that my gig went badly down and after that, I was in trouble and weren’t getting a single order. June and July I was just trying and trying, but I had no success, and it gave me 0$ earning which was something like I lost my world and I lost my hope as I will never work again. But the most interesting part begins now once again I came back to field in August. In August I was free, and I did some quick stuff I rebuild my Gigs, and once again I got some sales, but they weren’t much. So I thought to learn some skills. I came to know about SEO. It was something new for me I found some people who used to do SEO. I contacted them, but just one or two responded me back. One gave me a course of SEO, and I started learning it. But it was like going into the air out of my mind. Once again I left SEO and came back to what I used to. I was lucky enough to learn. I kept learning about Fiverr. I read 5+ Ebooks about Fiverr which were found by my brother as he had good English than me. I used to watch how he write and what he wrote to convince them to buy our services. Finally, I learned something about Fiverr which was Communication skill. Communication is the most important thing for any deal. Until and unless you aren’t perfect at communication you won’t get work even if you can do some magical work.
Finally, it was again time to get back to work in October I came back with better English better communication and better Gigs. I created some uniqueness finally I got sales. Once again I was making 50-100$ a month, but in December 2016 I came to know something which just boosted my sales. And it was the thing how to get sales with social media and Facebook. Facebook was the thing for me I started doing market research. So after working for a month, I came to know how can I grab projects with Facebook. It was something new and interesting, but I just started working through it, and I got seven sales in two days which were too easy to work it was all due to my Market Research skill. The service I was providing was Music promotion. My total earning are $1000+ now, and I am pretty sure to earn much more by doing what I know. Nothing is hard and just do what you want to do. It will surely give you success it won’t be the overnight success it takes the time to be successful I am level 2 seller at Fiverr right now with 70+ positive reviews. How do I Create a great gig which can generate sell I am stating it below:
How to create a powerful gig that will generate sells.
The term Gig means what you are going to sell on Fiverr. You can sell your any skill on Fiverr it can be Marketing or SEO or can be Development or design.
How do I do is below:
Gig depends on Title, Description and the image and video of Gig. Tags are used for search results.
How do I find a perfect Title? It isn’t hard to find a perfect title just simply define what you are going to do Like my title for music promotion is: I will do Yule Music Promotion
Yule means Christmas and American people sing special songs on Christmas which was something I could do. If you are a web developer, your title can be like this: I will design a perfect looking website for you or your business. Be unique as much as you can that would be best for your gig and your profile. Now the 2nd thing on Fiverr comes is tags while creating gig. It is easy to give tags, but I suggest you to do it as Go to Fiverr and search what you are going to provide now open the top 3 gigs you see first. Check their Tags which will be after reviews.

Now the next is Packages you can select only one package or 3 it’s up to you what you decide to do.
Packages will be a simple description of your work and their prices. Try to be unique with the titles of packages you can write the title of packages like Silver, Gold, and Platinum or you can China, Japan and International it’s all about your creativity.
Now it’s time for description. I can assure you all your orders depend on this description until and unless your description isn’t powerful you won’t get sales.
For writing a good description once check top 3 gigs and notice the points after that write same points on a paper and include them on your gig with some additional services like if you are WP developer provide them some SEO plug-in for free or Social signs for free. Never Copy/paste description you will get banned, or your gig will be denied which means you won’t be able to that gig anymore and it will be no more on Fiverr search. Now let’s come to buyer requirements if you are WP developer what will be the thing you will need from the buyer? Those will be website URL admin username and password. ( Additionally, you can ask your buyer to buy premium theme himself for his website )
Image and Video Section Is really important. Image and video will be the impression for clients to visit your gig. Gigs with videos get 30% additional clicks then gigs with only images. Design your image or get it designed rather than downloading image through google. Image tag helps little bit for Gig SEO now try to replace your image name with one of your tags. Add video to GIG which will help you to get more clicks and more orders. Try to share your gig everywhere, and there is an option on Fiverr promote yourself take banner code from it of your profile and upload it to your website if you are getting Good traffic which will be another way to boost your sales. Here is proof of my earning of $1000.

FIVERR1K.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @arfatnizamani! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @arfatnizamani! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15