Challenge Completed - Legs and Abs Day 1140 reps on May 5

Another decent legs and abs day done and dusted.
I didn't go as hard this time around but still put in a strong workout.

This post is a bit late because last night I went to the swimming center for some heat therapy in the sauna and spa, by the time I got home I wanted to do a post but I was in relaxation mode so I couldn't be bothered posting.
Lol some guy offered me steroids(to buy of course) which is a first for me, I have never been offered like that. I refused because I don't believe in taking that stuff, I like body building but I'm not that obsessed about the way I look. For me bodybuilding is more about building strength and becoming stronger, rather than having bigger muscles. this guy was pretty big though.

Winter time is really settling in here in South Australia, tonight was pouring down really heavy. Driving home I could barely see for a couple of mins it was bucketing down that hard.

Getting to my workout I can really feel the abs exercises working, the burn is crazy especially after 20 reps of the arnie ab crunch where you kneel down on the ground and use the cable to crunch downwards. It's my favorite ab exercise and it works the abs so well.
Doing 20 reps of the leg extensions and curls really gets the muscles burning, in fact any exercise with high reps and a decent amount of weight will leave you muscles aching by the end of the reps.

Body weight 122.5 kgs


legs-abs.png

💪 20 reps * 5 sets standing calf single leg, @ body weight 122.5 kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets standing calf, @19kgs + body weight 122.5 kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets leg extensions, @33kgs (up 7kgs)

💪 20 reps * 5 sets leg curls @33kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets abs crunch incline on back @10 kgs + upper body weight about 60 kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets arnie abs crunch with cable, @28 kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @7.5 kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated calf double pump, @30 kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets glute press @35kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing calf, @89 kgs, @103kgs, @117kgs, @103kgs, @89kgs + body weight

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg press @110kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg extensions, @54kgs, @68kgs, @82kgs, @68kgs, @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg curls @54kgs, @68kgs, @82kgs, @68kgs, @54kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets arnie abs crunch with cable, @28kgs, @31.5kgs, @35kgs, @31.5kgs, @28kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets oblique crunches, @10kgs

💪 12 sled runs, @55 kgs



src
 

 

upgoats-thevillan.png
 
 
southern-cross-v2.png

Sort:  

I've had a few guys try to sell me steroids over the years, I normally say to them.
"No thanks I'd rather have a big dick"

So that actifit thing has really killed the fitness section here, it's almost like it's been hijacked by the pink fluffy leg warmer brigade. You seem to be one of the only people left posting anything that's not about walking or pink fluffy leg warmers.

I might have to start posting under this tag as well.

Haha yeah I'll pass on the steroids then XD

Yeah so many actifit posts, I'll stick to me bodybuilding thanks. Walking is boring :)

This post has received a 18.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05