Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 640 reps on April 27

Got back in the gym last night which makes 2 days in a row. Woo hoo I'm on a roll.

I was loving it last night as the gym was dead, pretty sure I saw a tumble weed roll by at one point lol. I love training when it's dead as it's like I own the place and it's my own personal gym, although I still have to refrain from training in nothing but my jocks.

Last night I hit chest and back and I must say I have lost a fair bit of strength in both my chest and back but my chest is much worse.
I was struggling to do 40 kgs on the seated press, kind of. Not that I didn't have the strength but my chest was already starting to get sore, so I was having trouble pushing through.
Now the next day my chest is quite sore.
Will definitely take me a week or two before I start getting in to the swing of things with my chest.

My workout was a fairly solid one still, even though my chest was hurting I still managed to pump out some solid reps.
I will be heading to the swimming center tomorrow so I can jump in the sauna and spa for some recovery, and to help loosen me up again for round two tomorrow night.

Body weight 123 Kilograms


chest-back.png

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral chest press, @17kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @17kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable chest lifts, @5kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @10kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down, @19kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable fly, @12.5kgs per side

💪 8 reps * 5 sets db chest lifts, @3kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets seated low cable row, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @20kgs



src
 

 

upgoats-thevillan.png
 
 
southern-cross-v2.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 11.71 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07