Steem Fitness Challenge!

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago

Here we go. This challenge created by @phelimint is going to kick my butt. When I saw this challenge I thought it would be a good way to motivate me to start eating better and working out. I am at the heaviest I have ever been and just don't feel as good as I used to.

Time to get going!!

These are my goals.

  • Resting heart Rate 60 ( Current 69)
  • Weight 200lbs ( Current 226.6)
  • Run the 5k at a pace of 5:40min/km ( Current 6.6)

I think the first 10 pounds should be easy. I have lost those a few times in the past. Its the other that I am worried about.

I am going to start out by eating more fruits and veggies and really increasing the amount of water I drink throughout the day. I will start playing racketball once a week and running 2 other times in the week. As my body gets used to working out more consistently I will increase the number of days in the week I will work out. I am really looking forward to this contest because it will keep engaged throughout!

Come join. Read more about the challenge here.

https://steemit.com/fitnesschallenge/@phelimint/let-s-get-this-fitness-challenge-started-who-s-in

And here is the latest update post.

https://steemit.com/fitnesschallenge/@phelimint/steem-fitness-challenge-it-s-on-get-ready

Sort:  

That's one best thing to do to keep you fit and healthy. good luck my friend.

This is a very interesting challenge I might join this soon...
#steeemitachievers

Thanks! I hope to see you joining soon.

Congratulations @dkid14! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

All the best buddy. Hard work ahead but will be worth the effort. Trying to lose a few pounds myself.
Will be keeping a tab..

I´m positive that you´ll reach your goals for sure ;)

I hit 220 in early 2016, so I know the feeling. I'm down to 200 with a need to drop 10 more though. Best wishes!

Awesome man, glad to have you on board. Sounds like a good plan, we have 3 months so slow sustainable changes are the best.

nice article friend! please upvote me back @laique.
Thanks....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87