You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross country skiing: a good way to build your fitness

in #fitness6 years ago

I love cross-country skiing! I got into it as an alternative for running in the winter and I love it now. I have my own gear at home and you don't need any special clothes. Too bad there isn't much snow the past few years. I only manage to go about 3 times a year.

Sort:  

Apparently it looks like this year is start better. It is opening all around Jura mountains.

Good to hear! I want to get started as well, just so much going on right now. I love langlaufen, my favourite place is Studen. I'm still a beginner as I only started about 4 years ago and so far I have only done it about 10 times max. Originally being from Holland, I never stood on skiis until I came to Switzerland, so I figured it's a bit late to ski, I'll do langlaufen. I never realised it was so much harder :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84