Back in the gym!!!! Time to get some gains.

in #fitness6 years ago

image

I am following the Alphadestiny Novice Program. It's a free novice program. Below is the workout. In which you may see box squats rather than regular squats. And I was doing regular squats before I had to quit my gym workout to focus on exams.

image

I however decided to go back to the gym with doing the box squat. And instead of the regular deadlift or trap bar deadlift (don't have a trapbar in my gym) I did Jefferson dearlier ( allowed in the program). Other than that everything else is pretty much as stated in the default workout. I also don't do floor press as it's inconvenient in my gym so I do pause bench. I have no one to put weights on me so I do cable crunches and no weighted planks.

Although I only did 3 sessions with it I noticed some great benefits of this unconventional exercise program. One of which is the recovery I get. I am able to recover quicker. This's is important to me as I have other priorities too so I don't want to consume all energy on the gym and stress on other tasks throughout the day and not recover well for the next session. Mind you I do feel I have small but noticable levels of adrenal fatigue so this workout is perfect for me.

My posterior chain is worked more. This helps my posture and reduces some of the nagging pain that I had around my knees.

I actually love this workout and I plan to get more gains soon. I just got back into the gym so let's see how things go.


Don't forget to like my post and follow my channel if you want more update's on how my gains go.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Mind you I do feel I have small but noticable levels of adrenal fatigue so this workout is perfect for me.
It should be noticeable instead of noticable.

Haha, thanks . Yeah you are right. Atleast you read deeply enough to find a spelling mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11