[Perspective] - Your Body Is A Reflection Of Your LifestylesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1012.jpg

This saying and quote is up on one of my pillars in my gym and it rings true to me for many reasons.

Most want to be healthy and live long happy lives.

Sounds like a fairy tale however it should be a reality and a focus for everyone.

I have found in my years of experience that many people are not ready to face their own 'stuff' and we are held back by our lifestyle choices.

Sometimes we are lost and circumstances have led us astray.

Our education system is to blame too.

Marketing, commercials, junk food and lazy attitudes have sent the human race into a spiral downwards.

IMG_1022.jpg

It took us 40+ years during the industrial revolution to really realise what was happening and our youth are still being attacked by these same people.

The brainwashing of TV, magazines and the corporate propaganda has us believing mistruths about life, nutrition and health.

A world of deception has been built around profit and bottom lines.

It has made us dependant.

IMG_0998.jpg

It does not need to be this way though as you can make choices that will align with who you really are.

Make some adjustments.

Start moving with a community of like minded people.

Become the reflection you want to see.

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining


Sort:  

I would have to agree with you that my own lifestyle choices are what hold me back. I also have a fairly strong mental block when it comes to getting in shape and taking care of myself. I think your advice on surrounding myself with like minded people is really strong.

I know someone who often says, "show me your friends, and I'll show you your future"

Like that quote. Your crew is integral to your sanity and growth. :)

Truth!

Truth is always in front of us and in plain sight.

Absolutely!!! ♥

You can run, but you can't hide. ;) ;)

100%

Great Stuff @sebastianjago
world class
:)

Sharing what I know. :)

:)
Awesomeness Indeed
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16