"Grab A Salad And Run" Week 2 (Netball & Walking)

in #fitness7 years ago

netball.jpg

So I haven't been great in week one as we lost our beautiful family dog very suddenly to a liver tumour. The second half of the first week and first of this has consisted of me staying indoors sobbing my heart out and eating crap. Of course being run down led to me getting the usual ear infections, so I've been pretty rubbish really.

Any how I have started to pick myself up and brush myself down.

I found it hard to walk without the dog but I managed it yesterday and walked across the fields near home for at least a couple of mile. I stuck on my headphones and listened to an audio book.

IMG_1684.jpg

First time of using an audio book walking and I really enjoyed it.

Last night I went to netball and even though I still feel off balance I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have injured my middle finger though from catching the ball wrong and my friend fell over and headbutted a wall. No surprise though really as she is very accident prone bless her and so am I!

The contrast of these two forms of exercise is great because one gives the reflective aspect and the other the sociable side. Some of the people I play netball with, I have been friends with for years. Others are new and it is such fun.

Anyway I'm back on it and feeling better.

Sort:  

Your post about netball is impressive.

It's a good idea to put an audio book before playing sports. It's what I am going to do. Thank you.

I have never done it before, I usually put music on but really enjoyed the audio book, obviously wouldnt work with sports games lol

Congratulations @sarahewaring! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30