Energy Smoothie

in #fitness5 years ago


Hello, everyone!

I hope you are all doing well this Saturday afternoon. I was walking on the treadmill for over an hour while I was trying to figure out how this @partiko dapp works and finally was able to make my first post. Not this one but the one before this.

I just got back to my place and place and am about to make a smoothie. I made this smoothie so many times already. Sometimes I just use whatever I have in my pantry.

This one is a banana cashew smoothie and I use some since am lactose intolerant. I use flaxseed powder instead of adding protein powder that way I don't get bored of having the same flavor. Flaxseed has a lot of good nutrients like protein, fiber and Omega 3 fatty acids and it's tasteless so you don't have to worry about having a weird flavor in your smoothie.

What's the smoothie?

1/4 cup Cashew nuts
1 fresh Banana
3 tablespoons Flaxseed powder
1/2 cup Ice
1/2 cup Soymilk

Optional:
Pinch of cinnamon on top
Chopped cashew for garnished 😉


Have a fun day!

Xoxo, Gilaine



Also check out my recent previous blogs:

Afternoon Snack: Protein Shake

Fitness Inspiration: Flex Friday and Tricep Workout



Previous Blogs:


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This smoothie looks yummy and healthy,i will make it today.

Thank you! Enjoy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anyrbing with peanut butter has my attention lol! Why can’t you be my dietician I think my fitness goals would be much easier to achieve then

Posted using Partiko iOS

purepinay (67) · 28 seconds ago

Lol that peanut butter life!

What are your fitness goals?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85