Fitness for life. A workout journal. #2 Arms day.

in #fitness5 years ago

Time for the gun show.

SRC... Thats not me. I just thought the pic was too funny not to use!

Arms like a BOSS!

When many people think about fitness and strength they think about biceps, big biceps like the ones pictured above. This IMO is crazy, biceps are one of the smaller muscles in the body , great if you want to pull something I suppose, but if you want big arms you need big triceps. This is the key to growing bigger arms. I try to balance my biceps and triceps on arm days and I have even moved some of my exercises around so I am in somewhat of a superset layout, biceps then triceps. Let me know how you work your arms and if you have any tips, as always comment below!

Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Curl 40 15
Barbell Curl 40 15
Barbell Curl 50 8
Barbell Curl 50 8
Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Close Grip Bench Press 60kg 15
Barbell Close Grip Bench Press 60kg 15
Barbell Close Grip Bench Press 60kg 12 (failure)
Barbell Close Grip Bench Press 60kg 12 (failure)
Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Close Grip Preacher Curl 37.5kg 15
Barbell Close Grip Preacher Curl 37.5kg 12 (failure)
Barbell Close Grip Preacher Curl 37.5kg 11 (failure)
Barbell Close Grip Preacher Curl 37.5kg 12 (failure)

I had just upped from 27.5

Exercise Weight Reps
Barbell Lying Triceps Extension 40kg 15
Barbell Lying Triceps Extension 40kg 15
Barbell Lying Triceps Extension 40kg 12
Barbell Lying Triceps Extension 40kg 12

Exercise Weight Reps
Dumbbell Alternate Bicep Curl 17kg (each hand) 15(each hand)
Dumbbell Alternate Bicep Curl 17kg (each hand) 15(each hand)
Dumbbell Alternate Bicep Curl 17kg (each hand) 15(each hand)
Dumbbell Alternate Bicep Curl 17kg (each hand) 13(Failure each hand)

I had just upped from 15

Exercise Weight Reps
Cable Triceps Pushdown 30Kg 15
Cable Triceps Pushdown 30Kg 15
Cable Triceps Pushdown 30Kg 15
Cable Triceps Pushdown 30Kg 15

Will increase next time out.

Exercise Weight Reps
Dumbbell Concentration Curls 17kg 15
Dumbbell Concentration Curls 17kg 15
Dumbbell Concentration Curls 17kg 12 (failure)
Dumbbell Concentration Curls 17kg 11 (failure)

I had just upped from 15

From looking at the tables above I can see that I am ready to increase my weight on certain exercises next arm day. I had increased pretty much every weight as I have had my break and am ready to go through any plateau that might be there. When sitting in my office later on yesterday I started to get involuntary spasms in my arm, it was very funny to watch!


Following my session I had one of my high protein smoothies as detailed in my previous post. So I dont really need to go into that again. I Finally took my stats too. Body weight 86.5 KG, 36.6% muscle mass, 21.2% fat. I knew I was in and around 20% BF by how I look naked... Oh matron!I am happy enough at this BF level, and when it comes towards the summer I will push to lean out. Although as we are looking to move then I am not sure how I will do this just yet. But I will give it my all.

So that's all for now folks, hit that follow button for helpful tools, Vegan recipes and thoughts, average poetry, comedy and random musings. This is a glimpse inside the mind of a moonunit.

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node over on whaleshares. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares to post on or make money off. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

Made by - @moonunit

If you are interested in our vegan curation please use the #thatveganwhale and follow @that-vegan-whale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17