🏋Mazzle's Getting Fit - Giving German Volume Training a Go! 🏋

in #fitness6 years ago


What the hell is German Volume Training?


It's a good question, and until recently I had no idea what this style of training involved.

German volume training is essentially performing 10 reps of a given exercise 10 times (or for 10 sets). Even more simply, it's performing 100 reps of an exercise with a rest after every 10 reps.

Generally, you'll do two exercises each workout and 10 sets of 10 reps of both exercises. In this workout I'm doing:

  • 10 sets of leg press for 10 reps
  • 10 sets of dead lifts for 10 reps

I'll generally finish my workout with a couple of simpler movements at the end, such as leg curls and calf raises. And I'll only do 3 to 5 sets of these exercises.

Source

This style of training is great for shocking your muscles and is believed to lead to rapid increases in strength and muscle growth. I've only been using this method of training for a couple of weeks but have definitely noticed an increase in strength with some increase in muscle growth.

It's an intense and often painful style of training, but highly enjoyable as well.

You can read more about German Volume Training at this link.

Have you tried this style of training? What do you think of it?


My Steemit profile is: https://steemit.com/@mazzle


Other Mazzle's Getting Fit Videos:


Looking for Steemit and DTube Merch? Check out Steemit Shop Australia



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hmm... I've heard of this type of training but it wasn't called German Volume training. I think the german's are just trying to claim it as their own... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25