Pole fitness, a sport that will make you feel like WONDERWOMAN!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by amazing posts of @polebird showing her fantastic pole fitness skills I thought I would join the amazing movement of #aerialists she is starting and post some of my proudest achievements in this sport.

I've never been the super sporty person and throughout the years I was trying to find the right kind of sport for me. And nothing worked. Literally, nothing. And then I discovered pole fitness and fell in love completely.
It is so tough to learn and it makes you feel like a superwomen once you nail the trick you wanted to.

I remember when I just started I thought it is impossible to lift the legs off the ground and then I did it. So proud. And then all the other challenges came and I think it is the reason why I liked it so much. There is always room for improvement and so many seemingly impossible challenges.

And making impossible possible is the best dose of happiness one can get.

unnamed (3).jpg

Unfortunately, I've been off pole for around 2 years now. Here in Rome it is extremely difficult to find an affordable studio to practice. Alternative, I thought would be mounting a pole in my room. But no. It turns out my ceiling is way too high to install it and so I am left with nothing. Muscles that fade away and a long lost love that I will never forget.

I hope I won't be too old when I resume. Fingers crossed that it will happen soon.

Have a happy and sporty Friday Steemsters! :)

Sort:  

YESSS GIRL!!!! I was just checking the hashtag hahahaah cuz I hadn't seen anyone else use it yet.. :D look who popped up on my feed! I was so excited to see! I love all your pics! Photos of achievements... Agreed, pole definitely brings so much happiness.. fantastic yogini (that was such a crazy on the inner arm to hold!) and your layback is bad ass!! Hope you get back to it soon!

I am happy to read this! Thanks! :) I have to admit that I had already sort of made peace with the fact that I wont get back to polefitness for quite some time but watching your updates make me think about it all the time. I hope universe will help me out and I will find a way to pole again. :)

It's amazing what you have achieved with pole fitness! Don't let your efforts fade way because of obstacles! I'm sure you will find a way to renew your practice. As you said:

And making impossible possible is the best dose of happiness one can get.

Thank you so much for such a sweet encouragement! I am constantly trying to find a solution to this problem. I joined gym for now to regain my strength. As I progress I will start thinking more seriously about allocating some resources to the pole fitness class. :) Thank you once again!

I'm deleting my comments.
Being down voted by Content censoring whales sucks
and hurts minnows who only earn 0.01 per post/comment anyhow
This whale BS will kill STEEM imho

I am not sure why this comment is here?

I edited & removed all my comments.
The "whale" war is real.
minnows who comment or vote or post get hammered & loose all just because some whale (not you)thinks it's OK to do so
Those with power (large whale account values) are in control of steem
these rouge whales need to be stopped, their abuse of power via downvotes will kill steem - if it hasn't already

This is awesome @lostinhappiness. Keep it up.

You are welcome. I see untapped potentials in you.

It will come back. And I doubt you're my age, so you won't be too old for pole

Thank you! If I don't wait too long I will be fine. I hope! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89