Rejoining the gym – weight, growth, running, diet, improved training.

in #fitness7 years ago

Dur­ing the spring I stripped as much fat as I pos­si­bly could, I’m now down to 78kg.

Late July after 3 weeks of rest I joined the gym again, this time with a more nar­row focus than when I started – largely due to the fact that I have met most of my ini­tial goals.

Now the focus on my train­ing lies on:

1. Become the ulti­mate ath­lete – I’ve put all my atten­tion into tac­ti­cal train­ing. Even though I’m not get­ting ready for any­thing, I just like to know that I am. Heck I could join the Spe­cial Forces for all it’s worth. There is noth­ing wrong with build­ing beachlooks as long as it is build the right way.

2. Look­ing my absolute best – Funny thing is I’ve noticed some­thing extra­or­di­nary start­ing to hap­pen. I’ve noticed how I’ve started to look for peo­ple look­ing at me, which of cause is a total ego thing, but the thing is I even though I know it is beyond ridicules then I also see it as really amaz­ing that my brain works like that and crave a need for approval and admi­ra­tion. The human brain is really some­thing for it self.

– The bot­tom line is: Who cares what any­one else thinks.

3. It’s all about com­pound, explo­sive and highly func­tional exer­cises now — Favour­ing a fast high rep count over the slower, lower and heav­ier rep count.

Also I have 4 new goal for the next year – by August 20th 2018

1: Reach 190 pounds(86,4kg) in lean mus­cle

2: Com­plete bucket list goal and do 10 weighted pullups with an extra 30 kg

3: Do one arm pullup with each arm

4: Do muscle-up

Eat­ing right is as usual a large part of build­ing new mus­cle so I’m not going to change that.

                      

Evi­dently the only thing I’m train­ing for is to be the strongest of the bunch, so when the world goes under in 2018 then I’m ready to sur­vive the vicious wild and I look good when I’m doing it ;)

Sort:  

Good one! You have a lot of interesting content there :) waiting for your next post ...

Plz upvote resteem and follow me @devrajlove

so when the world goes under in 2018 then I’m ready to sur­vive the vicious wild and I look good when I’m doing it ;)

haha :D

Will you be going vegan in 2018 or planning to muscle out a few cows?

Fellow gym-goer with eating and workout goals salutes you in your quest :)

I plan to become a vegetarian who loves cows :)) Seriously! Thanks for the positive comment;)

Sounds like an excellent plan! Enjoy your day :)

To looking good when the world goes under. I like the way you set your goals. To August 2018. I will remember to follow your progress and the goal attainment. All the best!

Nice work. Being a fitness junkie myself, I've a goal of 78 kg as of now, since I was on a cut a few months ago. I really liked that you've a specific number in mind, because that's where people fail.
Even my goal is to do one arm pull up as well as push up. Well, keep me updated, if you reach that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88