Calorie Counting Day 40!

in #fitness6 years ago

P1020487.JPG
How Many people pre-pack there food in portioned bags...

What I have eaten
1 Coffee/Vanilla Almond Milk: 32
2 cups cream of broccoli: 180
health shake: 296

What I am going to be eating!
Steak: 450
Mixed Veggies: 100
Rice: 200
Bacon: 204
1 Cup Mixed Nuts: 680

Total: 2142/2268

Figured I had a busy day, so I would post and prepare myself for what is to come!

Sort:  

Uhmmm... Wouldn't all of these just add to your calorie level?

Umm, well yes.... But it would be extremely unhealthy to eat nothing?

Right, we've got to eat. That's why it's often tougher to maintain or lose weight than give up other bad habits. Still, I find that focusing more on eating the right food and less on calorie counting helps me lose/maintain the best.

For instance, I wouldn't bother to count calories in a serving of broccoli or most veggies, but I might check the calories of a dressing/topping before I used it.

I guess different things work for different people.

I can agree with that! makes a lot of sense, I also think that different things work for different people. The calorie counting is so far working for me in a way that simply eating better foods didn't.

nuts are very good for budybuilding
exactly peanut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73