🤸‍♀️Cardio Flow- Day 38 of 80 Day Obsession Workout Program🤸‍♀️

in #fitness6 years ago

🏃‍♀️ I Survived Day 38 Cardio Day of 80 Day Obsession Yay!🏃‍♀️


Well, Day 38 in the books, which was Cardio Flow. Another hard one, but I kind of like the hard work. Today was a cardio day, and it was tough as you see in the pictures below. Cardio is my biggest weakness, but I am pushing through! Even though some days I am like “ugh, what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger” and hope that stays true because I feel like I am going to die on a cardio day!


😅Wide to Narrow Squat Jumps Still Hard In Phase 2😅



I can do some of the jumping now but not the whole time. Still a challenge but I’m improving!





So Jumping Squats, Did I Survive?


Surprisingly yes. I have to do the modified version and when I first did these, they were so hard. They’re not as difficult now, but still pretty tough. Did these in Phase one, so I feel it helped me to get better at this move! I can do some of the jumping now but not the whole time. Slow and steady wins the race!

😥Flamangos = Another Challenging Move 😥



This is more of a balance challenge than a cardio challenge. Even though I was still breathing heavily!





Balance moves are harder than you think!


This was so hard and very challenging. At first, I thought to myself, ’I got this’ and only after a few seconds did I start to doubt myself. I really struggle with balance moves. In phase 1 I could only do the modified version, now I can balance on one leg for a few seconds. If you’re like me, you will be glad when this move is over! You can totally tell this is a balance move for sure, especially if you wobble like me!

🤔 Final Thoughts On Cardio Flow🤔


Well it was tough. This phase adds so many more repetitions as well. So it's the same moves as phase 1 just more. Not so much fun! However, I do my best and modified when I needed to, and took a few second breaks when required. But I got it done, even though I hate cardio with a passion! Cardio will always be a struggle for me but the important thing is that I won’t give up. As always, I will take one day at a time and will overcome all the obstacles!

🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace. I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!

Are you doing any workouts or doing a certain workout program?

Does it involve bands?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Let me know in the comments!



Join us in Whaleshares Discord server for giveaways and some great contests! https://discord.gg/mK6Pw9E

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Side Note: Pictures were made by me/taken with cell phone or made with bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

Come on ! I was following but you easily get tired.😂 🙌

Congratulations @crystalpacheco30! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.95% upvote!
I was summoned by @newbiegames. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Thank you so much!

You're doing fine! Most importantly - do not give up. And you will succeed!

Aww thanks for the encouraging words! I am doing my best :)

BEAUTIFUL POST, i LOVE THE FORMATING!

Thanks :) Coming from you that means a lot! Been trying to get better at it.

Awesome keep at it! A+

I really want to start one, but the problem is starting and consistency.

Yeah finding a program that works for you, can be so challenging.

Congrats for sticking to your routine! It's been great to see you doing so well over all this time.

Awww, thank you. I'm doing my best!

WHOO HOO! Congratulations, @crystalpacheco30! I think you were very wise to do this at your own pace, and take breaks when needed - the times that I tried to push through a routine are the times I ended up crashing and burning, then never doing it again. Keep up the excellent work!

Awww thanks, I'm hanging in there!

Wooooow nice post!!! It seems like you are really putting lots of efforts! Your hard work will pay off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94