Fitness Journey- When You Just Don't Want To

in #fitness5 years ago

Ever have one of those days where you just don't wanna do anything productive? When it feels like a drag to drag yourself out of bed to get ready to face the day? I sure have been feeling like that for my workouts these past few days. Wake up, roll over, don't wanna get up. But I always feel better after going and dragging myself through the warm up and first set of my workout.

Even on days that I really don't feel like going to work out, I try to make myself do it anyways. It helps with the emotional and mental stress or general down feeling that I have been feeling and it sure helps me get rid of any tension I may not even be aware of.

Anyone else have these kinds of days? If so, what do you do to get yourself going and stay disciplined for a workout? Do you think of it as motivation, or just good ol' discipline? Any advice is welcome!

Stay strong, stay with it! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33