Roadblock

in #fitness6 years ago

Today was suppose to be day 3 of regaining my shape for the resumption of my workout but I hot a roadblock. Last night, it poured heavily an I was caught up in it. I tried to stay warm but yet I caught cold and the cold I caught has led into something else, cough and carter.

image

Hopefully, I may resume exercise tomorrow morning but I can't see myself performing as I have in the past couple of days. Though I am getting some aches in every angle of my body due to rustiness but I believe that all the engines in my body will soon get tuned to the present body change.

A quick advise to those who may be in this kind of situation: Do not take pain killing medications because it isn't advisable. My reason is when you resume a training session that you have missed in a long time, your body will ache and that signifies improvement. Your body is trying to adapt to the new system, you will wanna monitor your body system to know when to rest. But when you employ intake of pain killing medications, you won't know when your body reaches a stage of transformation. You will continue your routine and that may lead to tissue damage. Heed to this advise folks.

Good night all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99