turtle tumors/ deflating blow fishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fishing5 years ago

Today I caught a pompano on my first anchoring but almost lost it. My husband decided if they don't want to bite, he would cast net them and I was watching him and not my lines. When I noticed a line was slack I went to reeling it in and it went right beside my boat and around my bow, by the time I got caught up to it, it had wrapped itself around my anchor rope. I got my landing net and dipped it up, dehooked it and put it in the boat. Then I had to untangle the line from around the anchor line. It was a mess but I got him. My Husband caught 4 in his cast net, then his trolling motor quit on him, he came home and ordered a new one. Later this green turtle got tangled in my line, it was not hooked but by line was all around these tumors. I do not know why they have these, we use to rarely see one with them and it would not be many. Now they are covered with them. I think someone should find out what is causing them, it is heart breaking.
IMG_20190311_143446.jpg
I got my line untangled and put him back in the river, he happily swam off.
IMG_20190311_143547.jpg
I ended up catching 8 that only weighed 12 pounds, but like I always say, it's a days pay.IMG_20190311_174926.jpg
I googled how to put a video on steemit but could not figure it out, but somehow got a link to the video to show up. The Link is for @annephilbrick it is a blow fish deflating, it does not take long and it is gone.
IMG_20190308_100051.jpg
https://www.facebook.com/cissy.thompsonallen/videos/2032662456803124/?t=0

Sort:  

Yeah, I am not sure how to embed facebook videos either. I know there is a way to embed a facebook status and a facebook feed, but I forget how. Facebook videos might not work right with the API settings here.

Youtube videos are very easy to put on steemit.

Anything holding you back from using dtube? Sometimes facebook makes it hard to download the original video file, so that might be the challenging part. Might want to stop feeding your new videos to facebook for free. :)

@creativetruth when I googled how to put videos on steemit I saw where you could do it on FB or Utube I chose FB because I know how to put a videos on it, I have never used utube so I was unsure about it. I have put videos on dtube but I have heard that they go away after 45 days so that is my reason for wanting to put them on steemit.

The link doesn't seem to work. My guess is it's your privacy settings. If you can't figure out dTube, use YouTube, because those embed nicely.

Sent you a FB PM, BTW.

@jacobtothe Thank you I will change my privacy setting and see if it will work

I can see it now.

@jacobtothe thank you for suggesting to change the privacy setting. The person I posted it for saw it now, too.

@jacobtothe I did not have a pm from you

It probably went into your filtered messages.

@jacobtothe yes that is where I found it, FB does not tell you when you have a message there, I found several from people. I had forgotten about it and found it odd that I could not find your PM and like a light bulb, ding, it went off in my head to check there. lol

Maybe all the pollution and crap humans throw in the water are making 'em sick

@blacklux I do not know if that is it, we have an inlet and have ocean water mixed with the river water and out river is pretty clean, but I guess there could be something in it. I have not seen the tumors on other turtles, just the green turtles.

yahooooo... so good

Hello....🤗
@myjob !!!!
Oh my gosh... that poor Turtle 😥😥
Thank You trying to post a video ❤!!!!!!
The link didn't work.. .🤔
I soooo want to see it deflate....
I'm hoping to someday post videos..
(:D

@annephilbrick I wonder what went wrong with the video, when I click it, it comes up... I tried, sorry you could not see it, but it is not much to see, it is full of air and in a split second the air is gone and he goes away. I agree about the turtle, I have not seen one that did not have tumors, I would like to know what causes them.

@annephilbrick I changed the privacy setting on the video, let me know if you could see it now.

Hello..!!!
@myjob
Fantastic....!!!!
Wow.... it sure did deflate fast....😅
Pretty darn amazing.
Thank you..🙂

@annephilbrick good changing the privacy setting worked. I should have told you not to blink, it is over in a flash.

Poor turtle, there must be something in the food or water or? Even trees seem to have tumours. I once had one cut down. It nearly killed the tree expert as it split. The man gave lectures at the Agricultural University and never saw a tree like that with so much tumours. He would find out where it came from. According to him it had to do with radiation from radio towers, internet, etc... wonder who is victim now... the tree is gone. Quess all people living there (I moved).

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty WOW, trees with tumors, I would move, too. I have never heard of that. I think we humans are very bad for the environment and animal life. It is so sad.

I believe so too :(

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85