Old Picture of Me Catching a Small Yellowfin Tuna (Shibi) on Light Tackle - Kona Hawaii

in #fishing6 years ago

357-12.jpg

I found this old picture (Not sure when but about 15 years ago) of me fishing off the Kona Coast. We chartered a boat and took out light whipping tackle out to fish for small tuna. It was the hardest fight I have ever had on my whipping rod.

The picture brought back memories as the bite was so hot the deck hand told us to not even but a lure on the hook. We were hooking up with just a bare hook. It was amazing.

The power of the tuna is intense. It is shaped like a bullet and they fight to the end. It was a great time and the Sashimi (raw fish) was awesome. We made Sashimi with the fillets and we fried the bones and thus ate all of it.

Sort:  

Sounds awesome man! Got me curious about the fried tuna bones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99