Exciting Day Today On July 4

in #fireworks6 years ago

image

Today is going to be a wonderful day and I'm very excited about it. Of course it is July the 4th and me and my family are getting everything ready to celebrate.

We will be having a lot of food on the grill, as well as fireworks. We will have ribs, hot dogs, brats, hamburgers, potato salad, sweet beans, and corn on the cob. We already bought fireworks this past weekend so we will be popping them when it gets darker later this afternoon.

This year will be exciting because I get to watch my son enjoy it. He's 1 year and 6 months old so he's old enough to like the fireworks. I will have to hold his hand and help him with the sparklers, but then he will be able to watch the rest of the fireworks. He liked it last year, but couldn't really do much because he couldn't walk yet.

My other son is barely going to be 3 months so he won't be able to enjoy it, but he might get intrigued by the colors. Either way we are going to have fun today. I have to cut the grass in a bit to get things ready, but it won't take too long. I hope everyone else who celebrates Independence Day has fun as well and stay safe.

Sort:  

Yes it's a big day for the people of USA. so wishing the people of USA where ever they live a very happy and safe Independence day. Have a nice time @duckmast3r

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99