Would be great to visit Paris on Bastille day once!

in #firework2 years ago

I didn't know much about the Bastille Day until yesterday. I still don't know much, but at least I know more than I did two days ago. This is the national day in France in which they celebrate the revolution in 1789 in which they stormed the Bastille in Paris. This building was used as a prison and it was a sign of oppression to the people, meaning that it was a sign of liberation and freedom as the French people stormed the building in 1789.

Now the Bastille Day is a national day in France and the people celebrate it all around the country. In Paris, many special events are taking place this day, including a large military parade. But, the grandest event of them all is the firework at 23.00 in the evening. I have never been there, but I looked at a video about the event yesterday, and it looked absolutely stunning. They shoot the fireworks from the Eiffel Tower and they use French colors and to be honest, I have never seen anything like it.

There is a giant firework show in Budapest on August 20th each year, the national day of Hungary. But that feels more like just lots of firework, not looking as awesome as the one in Paris.

What do you think? Of course, it is way more expensive to visit Paris and live in a hotel in Paris compared to Budapest, but maybe the experience is nicer as well? I don't know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88