Fire, Aurora Borealis, and The Big Dipper

in #fire6 years ago

I felt this is a stunning photo that should not be missed.

Please note the "credit" as this is the first time I have not used my own photos.

The fuel for this forest fire (4-hour drive from where I live) in Fraser Lake, BC, Canada is long-standing pine trees that were killed by beetles. There has been massive logging of the pine trees killed by the pine beetle because the wood had a desirable blue hue. This was short lived as the standing pine trees soon cracked and became unusable. It was only a matter of time before nature took out the old so the new could take hold.

This photo is called "Trifecta" as there were perfect winds that allowed the camera to capture the Big Dipper, Aurora Borealis, and the Fire. This was taken with a 30 min exposure.

13192693_web1_DavidLuggiphoto-1024x683@2x.jpg

credit
I hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it.
rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1285_2.jpgFollow me...

Sort:  

Nice photo! A thirty-second exposure makes it all smooth and dreamy. The photographer must have been on the other side of some water, because there are even slight reflections.

The guy that took the photo is a true photographer...he wasn't worried about his house burning down, he just wanted to get that perfect shot lol

Awsome shot @steem-samiam! Never seen the aurora irl :(

amazing photo!!! I hope that the fire stops quickly

Thanks!

Finally, I delegated SP from Minnowbooster so that I wouldn't lose to you ... Lol ... Hahaba

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85