You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carriage

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Hey @theironfelix!

I'm always amazed at how you dive right in a create such intense scenes. I don't see how it picked up where the other one left off but I imagined we jumped into an alternate reality where the original took on a whole different feel and direction.

I like this line the best, " its body soon embraced the hard reassurance of gravel". Poetic, tragic, and visceral.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and commenting! Well if one would stare very carefully in something in plain sight, the usage of the words Shannon, car and packages links together the two parallel stories. But I agree that the mood/tone of the story is perpendicular to the prompt, after all it isn't a requirement (least not in written word) to carry out the tone/mood. And maybe you equally mean the genre, which I agree as well with the fact the prompt is contemporary and the ending here is purposefully a SFF (Science Fiction and Fantasy) twist/parallel. But if the ending is in the same story as the prompt, yes; the prompt never dabbled who was the strange debtor nor the type of road used for which I decided to take the liberty of painting the trail. After all, I do take stock of the littlest details missed and decide to fill up those torn holes if I can and/or am necessitated by the prompt to do so.

But of course, my pettiness aside and me taking a bazillion pain killers to numb a headache, I love making lines like those. Any time I can even fit a line like that along with a story, and neither contradicting each other, is a good feeling for all to have. And I agree with thy phrasing, unknown Bananafish Paladin, that it is poetic, tragic and visceral - been too much into The Stranger recently and reflecting on William Shakespeare, not that I can even live up to either but just developing my own tongue. I need to read the Iliad by Homer.

Now: who art thou? Art thou @f3nix, art thou @marcoriccardi, art thou @calluna, art thou @ntowl, art thou whomst've?~

I be the @ntowl...and blame @f3nix for the anonymity. He told me to comment as the BF...from now on I'll mention who is at the helm.

Ah, thank yah good traveller. Please just a follow my trend when I commented about for previous FTS editions qua the @bananafish. At least we can all have creative ending signatures, it be cute if we all did that! <3

Be gentle. It's my first time...
I'll look and see what you've done before.

Well I can lead thy hand into unfamiliar grounds, but don't go alone and take this! [Hands thee a giant pen-sword] For the pen with the sword is mightier than either alone!
;-; I just mean ending signatures, nae need to look at all I have done like the poems and what not!~ ;-;
Novum kalium pirata.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80