You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest Week 39 My Entry

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

Nicely done! Your story is my favorite yet, although it is the first one I read haha. But seriously, you took a great turn. I love this grown Vartan, wise enough to handle the oniric and the earthly in balance, working as hard in his learning from dreams as in passing on what he learnt.

But! Your ending also gave me chills and that's something I loved as well!

Yet over and over again angles that shouldn’t work did.

That sounded to me as something dark (I might be influenced because I'm reading Lovecraft haha), and I couldn't help but thinking... What will this otherwordly knowledge bring and how will it affect, and be seen in, the future? I would very much like to keep reading where you would take your story.

I think your intent is much more... Positive? Than what, for instance, Lovecraft thought of bringing forth a knowledge lost to us into the world...

Thanks for a great read!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and yes my direction isn't really dark but it will be meet with some fear. Clearly when you see things that make no sense to you or don't follow the rules that you understand it can be shocking and hard to grasp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70