You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ¡Que Viva el Che! - Finish the Story #28

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Is it wrong to praise the competition so highly that you tarnish your own piece by comparison? Well, here I go. This is the best, so far, in my opinion. Pshaw to the 500 word limit. Poof to the deadline. This is good. Cleanly written. No padded descriptions. Clear narrative, linked accurately to the story begun by @theironfelix. There is a twist, but not a showy device. A true surprise, that makes sense. These are impassioned ideologues, who place the value of their lives below that of a social/political cause.

You turn to a staccato style to match the action, when that enhances the piece:

"¡Que viva Yayo Che!" Hails of AK-47.

"¡El Día del Juicio!" Explosions of grenades.

There's more, but I'll stop now. Great writing, @marcoriccardi

Sort:  

Thank you, you're so kind! My pleasure in writing it, pushing on a certain romantic pulp exaggeration I borrowed from Luìs Sepùlveda novels, was big.
I'm glad I transmitted it to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47