You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember when PayPal was cutting edge?

in #finance7 years ago

This also reminds me of how brick and mortar retailers smugly dismissed online shopping in the early 1990s and now because of the convenience of Amazon and Ebay many are now going out of business. I also remember an article in Newsweek http://www.newsweek.com/clifford-stoll-why-web-wont-be-nirvana-185306 predicting the internet would just be a passing phase. I do hope that PayPal does look for more forward thinking individuals than Mr. Shulman.

Sort:  

My brother in law said the same thing about the Internet. He invests in standard stocks and shares (over the Internet). While I've gone the crypto rout. It'll be interesting to see which comes out tops. (Fingers crossed).

Thank you for taking the time. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47