Lovely brooms

in #filmphotography6 years ago

print01.jpg

You might have noticed my attraction to stairs. Know that I have another fetish: brooms. Brooms are surprisingly not so common, and while I realize I might be the only one entertained here, there was no way I could resist taking (and sharing) this shot.

I think this was the backdoor of a kindergarten. I must have looked quite suspicious while metering and framing this one, with 2 large cameras hanging around my neck...

Kodak Ektar 100 | Yashica Mat 124G | 80mm

Sort:  

Thanks. Glad I'm not the only one enjoying this pair of brooms ;)

You're welcome!

Haha, you are now probably on their list of suspicious guys! ;)
Nice work!

It's alright I'm probably not going back there ;) Thanks!

You don't have a broom fetish you have a mop fetish! And I love the randomness of your subject material @wllmdnnd. You go ahead and shoot as many mops as you want.

I guess I assumed mops were a sub-category of brooms. I stand corrected :)

I am going to go ahead and assume your gender based on that assumption ;)

Not sure I really understand what gender has to do with mis-classification of objects, I think my assumption simply came from the fact both mops and brooms translate to one unique word in my native language. That being said, while you probably guessed my gender correctly, you would be wrong to assume I am unfamiliar with the usage of brooms and mops!

I was just having fun with you, what is your native language? You write english better than I do.

Haha, I highly doubt that but thank you. My native language is french.

Damn, I took two semesters of french in high school and all I remember is that I failed a test because I didn't know if a pen was female or male. I lost interest after that.
Seriously your english is awesome, and I love your photography... nuff said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94