Waterfowl Lakes, Canada

Shot on Kodak Portra 400 at 50mm using a Pentax KX SLR.

Two summers ago I took a trip with a couple friends to Banff, Alberta where we spent a few days photographing and visiting some of Alberta's most beautiful places. This small lake is along the Icefields Parkway and we swung in to give it a glance on our way north to Mistaya Canyon. I snapped a few photos with my SLR before moving on. This is not as famous or dramatic as Peyto, Moraine, or Louise, but I'd be happy with this in my backyard any day. The colors turned out fantastic, and it's a very nice stand alone image in my opinion.


Clicking the photo above will take you to the Stocksy page where this photo can be licensed from my portfolio.

Sort:  

Nice place and a beautiful view!

Thank you! It was beautiful. The mountains are so majestic in Banff.

Very beautiful photo and nature is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11