Sort:  

This looks amazing. I want to learn this technique! :-)

Go and research 'freelensing' if you are on 35mm or digital. Or have a look at 'Scheimpflug' and do the opposite, if you can tilt your lense.

Thanks. I will take a look at it! :-)

There is also quite some nice work to be found...

Just stumbled upon this. This is so nice! It reminds me of the beach of my childhood, in my hometown. There is also a levee/sea wall at the far left of the beach. Such an interesting feeling, to see something so similar to your memory but that is not. It could be compared to the feeling of hearing someone speak your local dialect while you’re travelling in a far country.

I was interested in the cross-processing technique: is it when you develop a positive like a negative ?

Great the picture sesonates with you ;)

cross-processing: take a slide film and develope it as a neg. For a good nice effect I'd recommend overexposing +1.
Kodak films are easier in the results whilst with Fuji you have a strong colour shift towards yellow-green.

Great to know! Thank you for your insight !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey mister! I want to try this too, any good materials out there that I can read about it more?

check out #freelensing. It's not exactly the same, but the closest you can do without a large format camera...

Congratulations @captainklaus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27