Filmmaker’s Diary (24 of August 2017)

in #filmmaker7 years ago

Hello my dear Steemian friends!!

Today I bring you another up date in the filmmaker’s diary.

In case you’re new, I’m setting up a music Video Company.

Here is my last post for more reference:
https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-3-of-august-2017

The Music Video

In short I've found the new music video to make, since I would like to have three videos for the company's lunch. This one would be a double music video. Two videos, two songs, one story.

A heist film that would be very narrative short film oriented. Great! Just what I wanted to do. I'm excited.

So I was quite exited about his project last time. Then I had a meeting with them and it went great. I was exited. I sketched the story and planed the production logistics, exited. One of the guys told me, he would make me a logo and set up my website with no cost for hosting… very exited. Called my friend to join the team… excited.

But then some issues appeared…

Well... the guy hasn’t made me a logo… nor a website… but that’s ok… kinda of expecting it. I'm on top of it.

I’ve send a message to the guy and he took forever to answer. He had a good excuse, but during that time I started to wonder if this is a good choice. (I’ve worked on a ton of music videos that ended up not happening, so wasting time like that, it’s the last thing I want right now)

But I decided to see, again I do want to make this video.

So we said we could meet during the weekend … He did not send a message. Honestly I did not want to go meet him during the last weekend, so it ended up working out fine for me.. but still…

He sent me a message on monday or so… asking if we could meet the next day… I could not and said we could do it in the weekend.

So I’m wondering if it’s a good idea indeed?… I do want to make this video, but if this unprofessional vibe goes on, I don’t want to be involved in it. I would much rather focus on all my other projects.

I’m thinking of sending a message tomorrow confirming the meeting to see what happens. Take it easy and fell the vibe… if he takes forever to answer again then I’m out. If I go and fell a nice vibe, I’ll give it another chance.

What do you guys think? Could use some advice.

The Script

Had a few days where I did not write over the last couple weeks, but I'm sticking with the "just write everyday" Mantra and it's going pretty good.

Been doing some good re-writes and I like how it's turning out. Believe by next monday, I'll have the final draft or at least a draft I'll show a couple of people to see what they think.

However the story is quite large with a scope that it's hard to reach in a short film (yes It's a short film) plus it's set in a recent future, so I have all this world I want to create and show....

I had another feature script I wanted to write after this one... but I'm starting to think I'll just write the feature version of this one... where I have time to show the world and tell my story.

The Company

The company aspect is going great. Have everything ready for the website. Hosting, Wordpress, email… and so on… It was quite complicated to me to do all that I must say. ..

Next week it will be my main mission, so I think I will have it up and running in the beginning of September like I wanted to. I’ll lunch the first video on the 6 of august. I’ll look into the all of the laws etc… aspect after the site is up. Think it will be done by the end of September. So October will be the confirmation month.

I have also made new logo. What do you think?

Bamboologo.jpg

Or ...


Bamboologo2.jpg

Ok that’s all for today and as always… thank you for reading.

All images except logos are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Wow! I didn't know that you wanted to open a music video company! That's great, I hope all the success for you!

Regarding the situation with your music video project, I think I would do the same as you intend to. But I must confess that whenever I feel that I'm more invested in a project than the other party, I become a little reluctant.

Finally, regarding the logo, between the two options, I would go for the first one, no doubt since it seems that the second option loses the unity aspect of the logo as a whole.

In addition, before choosing an option, try to make variations of your logo in composition and color (for example, try to put your logo in a black background, having your logo white). Here are two quick compositions that I've taken the liberty to do so that you can have an idea of what I'm talking about (couldn't do the color variation since these are just print screens of your logos, I hope you don't mind).

welele-01.png

I hope I could help in some way.

Keep up the great work!

Hey, You did help indeed.

Yeah... it's hard when you start to fell more invested than the other party... We'll see... By the end of next week , I'll know. But that's the thing, he seemed very invested when we spoke... think it's just a "work ethnic " thing. But that is a problem none the less.

I like what you've done with the logos. Maybe I'll use it. Thank's.

Se demorar a responder suas mensagens, talvez essas sejam as causas: Fator tempo; falta de interesse; tem dúvidas; talvez te procure; se não, é melhor fazer a fila andar e seguir com seus projetos. Acredite no seu potencial, se ninguém te der valor se valorize, não espere muito. É difícil entender a lei do silêncio e da demora nessa hora.

Jack ma, (Alibaba Group) só se tornou o que é hoje por causa da rejeição .

Pois... o problema é que parecia que havia bastante interesse em ser eu a fazer o video... Mas sim, vou ver a próxima semana como é... e se a atitude não estiver mais focada .... vou avançar!!

E sim, sempre a valorizar-me heheh.

Obrigado pelas palavras de de motivação.

Congratulations @maxjoy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it was Great to know from a filmmaker diary !!
All the best for the projects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65441.17
ETH 2660.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87