Get Out [Movie Review]

in #film7 years ago (edited)


get-out.jpg

So I went to the cinema last night with my better half to watch Get Out.

I came out of the theatre not fully understanding exactly what I watched but it was bloody entertaining! Part-comedy, part-thriller, part-horror, part-social commentary, Get Out tells the story of a young black man, Chris (Daniel Kaluuya) who travels to meet his white girlfriend, Rose (Allison Williams) parents.

What starts off as an awkward encounter with prospective in-laws, slowly turns sinister and culminates in a full blown gore feast.


get-out-poster-1.png

I won’t spoil the the plot for you. However I will suggest if you’re planning to see this movie, go with as little information about the plot as possible. This film had the packed movie theatre laughing out loud, jumping out of their skin and cheering and applauding at all the right moments. The films clever use of race to drive the suspense and tension only serves to enhance a real enjoyable movie.

If you get a chance to see this flick, it will be two hours very well spent!

Check out the trailer below:



Sort:  

Get Out was amazing

I work in a Cinema (Free films)
Mostly all the screenings people were reacting to what was happening on the screen
Shouting at the screen & applauding
Usually used to people coming & complaining people are making noise
But this was great, as everyone was getting involved & you could feel the emotion from the audience

Get Out has my recommendation as well. Jordan Peele really knocked his first screenplay out of the park.

oh i love horrors - but so hard to find good ones, not funny ones :)
will watch it most def!

Very nice movies ~.~

It left me with more questions than answers. Either way, It was entertaining.

interesting...^^

I agree with you on most parts! It was really entertaining and one of best horror movies in recent years. However, I hated the ending. It felt cheap and was too cliche for me. That said, Peele did a great job and he is a promising director, which movies I'll be looking forward to seeing.
https://steemit.com/movies/@writingamigo/perfect-reviews-of-perfect-movies-get-out-with-such-a-terrible-ending

Haven't seen it yet. I've heard good things.

I think i'm gonna see this. Thanx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29