Breaking Bad (Tv Series) Review! My Thoughts! No Spoilers!

in #film7 years ago

BREAKING BAD!  #5 TOP RATED TV SHOW ON IMDB!


Brief Outline of The Story :

Breaking Bad is a TV series on AMC. The premise surround the Main Character Walter White, who is played by actor Bryan Cranston. Walter is a chemistry  lab instructor at a high school level, who has been diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. Walter has a wife, Skyler (Anna Gunn) who is pregnant and a son, Walter JR (RJ Mitte). Walter is struggling to make ends meet as it is, but now with having to pay for cancer treatment and having a baby on the way,  it puts Walter in desperation mode. Walter then decides to break bad, and start cooking meth with one of his former students, Jesse Pinkman. (Aaron Paul) But he must be careful with his new found drug business, because Walter's brother-in-law is a DEA agent.

The 5 seasons are full of twist and turns, and close calls. I found myself always having to watch episode after episode, the show about cooking meth, had me addicted. (ha!)  


Main Characters :

Bryan Cranston as Walter White : Chemistry teacher diagnoised with stage 3 lung cancer, who turns to cooking meth with former student, to make ends meet.

Aaron Paul as Jesse Pinkman : Former student of Mr. White who made meth, but now teams up with his former teacher to make the purest meth, man has seen!

Anna Gunn as Skyler White : Skyler White is Walters wife, and mother of Walter, JR. She became pregnant before Walter's diagnois, which put more pressure on Walter to support his family.

Betsy Brandt as Marie Schrader : Is sister to Skyler White, and Wife to Hank Schrader.

Dean Norris as Hank Schrader : Brother in law to Walter White. Husband to Marie. DEA agent!

RJ Mitte as Walter White, JR : Son of Walter and Skyer White, also has cerebral palsy. Is a high school student.

Bob Odenkirk as Saul Goodman (2nd season) : Saul Goodman becomes Walter's lawyer, Walter tends to go to him for legal advice quite a bit, and Jesse will be needing a helping hand quite a bit. Saul Goodman now has a spinoff called BETTER CALL SAUL (still have to watch it.)


Reception :

  • Breaking Bad is IMDB's #5 top rated show.
  • Breaking Bad has won 2 Golden Globes
  • Has a Rating of 9.5/10 on IMDB
  • Breaking Bad has a rating of 95 percent on Rotten Tomatoes
  • The metacritics website gave it a higher rating for every single season with Season 5 being its highest at 99
  • The Season 1 premier had 1.41 Million
  • The Series Finale had over 10 Million
  • The show grew in popularity as it went on. 

My Final Thoughts:

Breaking Bad. I was hesitant to watch it, to tell you the truth. If something has so much hype behind it, I tend to always be let down. Well, not with Breaking Bad. I'll admit the first episode didn't amuse me until the last couple seconds. Then from there on out, I was hooked, watching every episode right after the other. My favorite character had to be Jesse Pinkman, he is the most misunderstood character in any TV show I watched. He comes off as a bad guy at the start, but by the end, he has the most heart out of anybody.

This show, as amazing as it was, It will probably be only a one time watch for me. I didn't enjoy how the series ended, but with saying that, I think it ended perfectly. 

If I learned anything from this series it's that actions definitely have consequences.


Have you watched Breaking Bad?

Did you love it or hate it? 

What TV Series would you like me to review next?



Image 1 : AMC.com

Image 2 : funnyordie.com

Image 3 :uproxx.files.woodpress.com

Image 4: Thecelebrityauction.com

Image 5: breakingbadgifs.com

Image 6: Wifflegif.com

Image 7: giphy.com

Image 8: gifsoup.com

AS ALWAYS FOLLOW @lukinsawyer FOR MORE AWESOME CONTENT!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The price of STEEM is 0.163371 USD per STEEM

I've watched the show and find it one of the best I've ever seen. It is in my top 5 for sure. I really liked the story about the father living a relatively normal life transforming into this super criminal, espacially because he did not really had a choice. Great show.

Another show I really liked was Dexter. My absolute favourite show stays Twin Peaks, David Lynch directing.

I loved Dexter its in my top 5 for sure! I'll have to check out Twin Peaks, I've only heard good things about it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02