You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Review: the misinterpretations of “Being There”

in #film5 years ago

I have been wanting to watch that movie since I first heard about it from an analysis by James Corbett (I think). I don't remember what was highlighted then and I had completely forgotten about that film being on my list so thanks for reminding me.

Your excellent review has again trigerred my curiousity to finally see it. It seems to be deep on many levels.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope you like it! It's been the top spot on my list for years.

I watched it yesterday and really liked it!

Your analysis that mirrors are an important theme in the movie seems to be on point. The film starts with Chance watching TV & brushing is hair in front of a mirror and ends with him walking on a gigantic mirror, a lake.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad you enjoyed it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89