Dinner is served - Entry to the fifty word story challenge by jayna

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

295963_465452743489365_93703918_n.jpg

Under the shade of the willow tree they will find your, as always, meticulously dressed body; minus one minor detail. Hours laboured in the kitchen regularly ending in tears under your snarling disapproval. "bet your mother never did this" I say shoving your honey basted head in the waiting oven.

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

This was written for the fifty word story challenge by @jayna. Prompt was Shade -picture is mine ...

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Oh my, @tygertyger, this is powerful... and gruesome. I suppose @ablaze is right that it could be interpreted more than one way. But...

they will find your, as always, meticulously dressed body

...leads me to believe we are talking about a crime here, vs. a culinary venture. It makes me think of the show Dexter which was about a really nice guy who also happened to be a serial killer and chose victims he believed to be deserving of an untimely end.

Crime ? Maybe but then did he not deserve it ;)

Yes, perhaps! As I said, it reminds me of Dexter. Have you seen it?

Yes, but I was unhappy how they concluded the series ...

I didn't watch it all the way to the end. It seemed to be losing it's edge and fizzling out!

yeah I missed a few seasons but came for the last which was not bad until they killed off his sister and sent him to live a sad life alone in Alaska...

What?? The sister dies? Okay now I’m really glad I didn’t follow it to its conclusion. But then again, how does one successfully wrap up such a series?

Happy ever after on a ranch in Mexico him growing wine and fertilising it with bad guys lol

So many ways to interpret this one! A sign of great writing... Is it a head of broccoli or her husbands head? Who knows...

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Hey pretty lady! I havent seen you online on discord. Would like to talk to you 🤗

it says I can't talk to you ?@_@ i am on invisible most of the time try to ping me ...

it says go away I hate you :(

Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 18.40.29.png

🤣 i know

Its set for friends only, thats why i sent a friend request yesterday! Please approve me 😊

Congratulations @tygertyger! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another great read. Thanks for sharing.

whew. im hoping thats a chicken. but maybe its not? a mushroom?

I am a radical vegan, unlikely a chicken my dear ;)

I typed chicken. Whew i wrote that first thing waking up after waking up from restless sleep.

I meant to write "is that a child or mushroom?" The ambiguity of the story makes it unclear if its horror or not. I enjoyed it

Wow! Harsh! Compelling!

😄😇😄

@creatr

:)

This is quite a scene. I had one view of it, and than I read all the comments... I was left unsure in what the story talks about, but one thing is certain, story leaves a strong impression.
Great job!

Hansel and Gretel meet Psycho :)
Great story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85