A Morality Story in 50 Words or Less

in #fiftywords7 years ago

CFE7055A-0BAF-4D35-86DE-743E3C6E0321.pngShe guiltily soaked her clay pot in warm water.

She wrestled with how to tell them.

Maybe she shouldn’t say anything.

Vegans should know better! Don’t eat in a meat eaters kitchen!

“This is delicious!” Her sister had exclaimed.

That’s when she remembered. She’d cured the pot in bacon grease.

Sort:  

Ha ha! That's a great quandary @metzli.

Thanks for contributing to #fiftywords!

Thank you for the idea 💡, it was lots of fun.

Lol. I wouldnt tell if I was her. 😉

I don’t think I would either! I do have a vegan sister but she KNOWS that meat eaters’ homes are never “safe”. Thanks for the comment ❤️

Do check out constrained writing contest. It'd be fun to try it out.

I’ll look it up, thanks for the tip :)

Love it. I imagined it as I read. You have a great way of conveying storytelling.

Thank you. 🧝🏾‍♀️

😂😂 That is the article that sparked this write up. The 50 word thing was an added challenge.

That’s the story that sparked the idea 💡!😂😂The 50 words or less thing was from a challenge.

haha what a coincidence! Good job summing that up in 50 words! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @metzli to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86