50 Word Story Contest Week Six. LOVE. Here Are The Winners.1000 Trail and 20 Steem Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

The week six of the fifty word story contest have come to an end and as usual we had some amazing entries.

The goal of this contest is to encourage the newer writers on steemit and provide the exposure they need. We all know what it’s like to agonize over an article, hoping it’ll get the recognition our efforts long for. Were it not for support guilds like @curie, many people new to steemit would have found it all very daunting.

With a desire to promote authors who likely haven’t been recognised yet, this contest only includes Steemians with a Reputation score of 55 and below.

Prizes are as follows:

1st place receives 350 TRAIL COINS and 10 STEEM

2nd place receives 200 TRAIL COINS and 6 STEEM

3rd Place receives 150 TRAIL COINS and 4 STEEM

WINNERS

FIRST PLACE @henry-gant

His Love

“I finally know my true love,” she said.

He smiled, knowingly . . . her promise ring in his pocket.

“Now I’m certain,” she added.
She was intense and wide-eyed.
“I am seeing him in five minutes.”

He continued his smile and said, “I’m happy for you.”

SECOND PLACE @awriter

Trimester of Love
Hearing the sweet melody of you heart beating,
Feeling your tender closeness,
I could hear your warm beautiful voice.
Distant yet so close,
I could not wait to be in your arms.
As you nourished me,
I grew.
And when I finally saw you, I knew!
I love you mom...

THIRD PLACE @mrlomein

Suburban Kingpin

'Best friends since grade school.. of course I love you.
But things change... and I don't love what you do.
You loved the wrong things, and they didn't love you back.
Now love is gone, things are way off track.
As quickly as it left, the love can come back.'

BONUS PRIZE

A prize of 300 Trail goes to @inna-yatsuk, for submitting the first story this week. Thanks to @the-future for sponsoring this bonus prize

His Name

How many years have passed since his blood flowed over the knife blade. Maria survived the change of times, But she remembers her first love Alex.
Have we met before?
I don't ..
Why are you crying?
From Mary's eyes dripped tears...
Because the dead don't come back.

From the contest organiser @ogochukwu, congratulation to the winners.

The organisation of this contest has been given huge support by the guys at SteemTrail

If you have not already done so, head over to the SteemTrail Discord server and check out what they’re up to.

You will need an Open Ledger Account which is free. Simply click HERE and follow the instructions.

For a streemian Account, click HERE

From the fifty word contest organiser @ogochukwu, I wish you all luck, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem @literature-trail.

ALL WINNERS SHOULD COMMENT ON THIS POST WITH THEIR OPEN LEDGER ACCOUNT NAME SO THAT THEIR TRAIL COINS CAN BE SENT TO THEM

Sort:  

I would like to say thanks to the contest organizers for the chance to enter and use the 50 word platform to help me understand what it means to edit a story.
I need to give a shout out to the whales who keep me under a 55 reputation by flagging my my posts and killing any payout that may have been intended.
Mostly, I appreciate all the contestants. It is heart warming to know that people care about writing and hopefully experience the joy that only a writer can know about reading the finished product.

Congratulations to the winners! Is it possible to distribute my 300 Trail between the winners? If it is possible to distribute to the winners, they deserve it)

Wonderful @inna-yatsuk. Congratulations on your submission. Looks like we get to try again with our reps being 55.

CHARLEMAGNE123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87