fiftywords science fiction story: What does a good mum say to her kids?

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Like always, mum did say to me:
did you take your vitamins and do not forget to put your helmet on ! Check your ignition and do not go as far as Venus! Earth is the one in blue, home in time for dinner and may god's love be with you.

the picture link will bring you to a pinterest page, where I lended the picture from.

Sort:  

And David Bowie said to me "Take your protein pills and put your helmet on, check ignition and may God's love be with you." 😎

Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do

Somehow, I knew you've heard this song before!

oh my love Janine from Bowie is my favourite of course. But this one will be next. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48