Fifty Words Story - "Business Trip" [Science Fiction]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

image.png

One moment we were on the platform and the next, we arrived light years away with one vital exception: mine was the only consciousness that survived and it seemed split among my fellow passengers' bodies. Through 50 mouths simultaneously I cursed the frugality that led me to try discount teleportation.


I know I'm a little late for the weekend but I haven't been Steeming quite so much for the past few days so I've only just gotten around to it. Thanks for reading my story and check out @miniature-tiger's blog and the #fiftywords tag for more.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Ouch! Bringing split personality to an entirely new level. Great imagination.

Thanks, I think it needs a sequel :D

Gotta love modern technology. Never let's you down...!
Another brilliant little one you churned out!

Thanks! And potential mishaps like that are exactly why I'll be avoiding teleporters whenever that technology comes out ;)

On some things you cant save money, hahaha

Exactly! Imagine being stuck like that forever because you wanted change to buy coffee...

Wow, can you imagine, 50 people knowing your every thought.. Nicely worked story..

Thanks :) In this case it would be more like trying to control the actions of 50 bodies simultaneously (or risk the pain of every accidental injury or death)

Oh god, never thought of that!! :)

Wow que bonita imagen :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27