Sort:  

Whatever I understand I can say ,VERY CUTE

The phrase ...as the beast absorbed the powers... it felt so mystical and powerful. Right there I transported myself to land of fantasy. So nice to have read this. Awesome work.

Oh my, very nice! Is this your first 50-word story, @anikekirsten? It’s very powerful. What an amazing first effort! Thanks for joining!

Thank you and for hosting the challenge! I can't wait for next week, and the week after. Should've hopped on board long ago.

jayna rubs her hands together with glee. Another 50-worder ensnared!

The fall of the hero can only means two things—there is no more hope; there is time for a new hero to rise. Most times mean the first option though.

Frightfully beautiful.

While the first option sort of appeals to my dystopic preferences, I'm rooting for the second. But only because it means more story, haha. Thank you!

Ha, ha, nice. And I want to read more too! Haha

I think this is your first 50 word short story, as @jayna mentioned, right?

I love the visual fantasy aspect here; I've yet to do one like that. Nice work!

Yeah, first but definitely not last. It's too much fun to give up on. Thanks, Neg! Come to think of it, I'd love to see a fantasy one from you. You and fantasy click well.

Yay for fantasy! A monster who eats heroes and absorbs their power? Sounds like a terrible foe indeed.

Bit of a highlander beastie, huh? :) love the last lines, very powerful.

Haha, you caught that! Couldn't help but put Highlander reference in. Makes sense in my head for a manticore-like creature to have that happen. Thank you!

I now have a strange itch go watch that crusty old show 😂

This is a great "50 words" so glad our lives were saved.. whew... much love

Winged Dingo! That is the best name ever. Well, maybe after Ultima Thule. I'm still annoyed the International Astronomical Union got to that one before I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30