You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story | Cursed

in #fiction6 years ago

Thank you, @oliviackl :D I'm glad you liked the story and the recommended songs. I found Jacob Lee by chance thanks to YouTube's autoplay, and I fell in love with his music. And yes, the plot is partly inspired by Cursed. Thank you for remembering Dope-ill-gang-her and for stopping by!

Sort:  

I need to thank you for recommend me listen to Jacob Lee‘s song. I also fell in love with his song. Very creative of you to write story base on a song.. You always write base on a song or this was your first tried?

Posted using Partiko Android

Some of the things I've written are inspired by music, but this was the first time I intentionally linked the plot to the theme of the song. I did that to give it more strenght to the story.

And you definitely nailed it. It brought to a different feel of story reading. And a different level of enjoyment when read the story while listen to the music.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48