You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story #54: Ora et Labora

in #fiction5 years ago

Interesting way of writing, I specifically liked below phrase and without any gap in the fun fact and the real fact, I as a reader got my answer at the very moment without being confused about what is actually happening. I found this pretty impressive.

“I’m the landlord. It’s my right as a legal entity to enter those premises and inspect them. I wanted to ensure you were indulging in sin as before. Is that what you want to hear, Flynn? No. The truth is you left the door unlocked and I entered with the intent to surprise you and have a talk about how proud I was of you.”

And then with this ending, you have my heart. :P

The pen thrust into Thomas's throat , ouccch. :( Blood and ink spewed.
You mentioned ink too, oh god, pretty imaginable, yucksy and scary.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. Happy to hear that it grossed you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82